Viewing lineups while over roster limits

Going over my roster limit, especially when it’s for someone coming off the injured list, has become one of the most annoying Ottoneu occurrences, specifically because I’m locked out of the lineup screen. I understand that I can’t change my lineup while over the limit, and don’t want to, but the lineup screen is mostly how I interact with and organize my roster, even though there is a separate page called roster organizer, but that’s mostly an offseason tool to me so I don’t have to update two pages throughout the season.

On top of that comfort with the lineups page, the presentation and filterability of player stats would also be very helpful. Ever since I started playing in an Ottoneu league, the top item on my wishlist has been simply to view that one page to make it easier for me to decide who to cut

I use the daily stats page for this purpose

I agree this would be nice. Even if the green buttons turned red and the players were all grayed out so it’s clear your roster isn’t legal. I do find it a bit of a hassle to go to the roster organizer and update it for the first time in weeks to figure out which player to cut.

Agree. I usually have a pretty fluid cast of characters on my bench, and would benefit from being able to go to the line up page. That allows me to see which rosters spots (SS? MI?, etc) are covered, and which bench players I can’t drop because otherwise would not have a positional backup. Much easier to see and digest in the lineups page than the rosters page. Also, the lineups page is the only one that lets you filter date ranges for recent stats, which is something I use to help inform my decision.

For now, each bid/claim I place, I immediately go through and check for 1 or 2 drop options in different price point scenarios.